Reviews

Having completed 12 Pilates classes with Lucy, I would like to say how much I enjoyed them and more importantly how much I have benefitted from them.  Although not a spring chicken I work hard at keeping in shape.  The classes were well run with a variety of exercises, increasing in intensity as the weeks went by.  Lucy was an excellent teacher and had a lovely personality.
Thank you for organising the classes locally.
Rose Mycock, March 2019

Ginny,

Thanks for getting Lucy to us so quickly. She was magnificent with Will and managed him (13 year old) exceptionally well. Caring and professional service. Have a good remainder of the season.

Rob and Will, Meribel, February 2019

Dear Ginny,

I just had a massage with Lucy and I wanted to pass on some feedback – put simply, she was fantastic!

She was very knowledgable and her massage technique was superb. Although I do think she secretly pulls out some Black and Decker power tools, no way a girl that size can inflict such pain, surely?! I jest, of course.

She was also kind enough to share some very useful advice for my recovery, following an injury I sustained yesterday whilst skiing.

Overall, it was great. Please do pass on my Thanks and tell her to keep up the great work!

Regards,

Bubs

Bubs, Meribel, January 2019
Thank you for the excellent service today – amazingly quick and very professional – very much appreciated.
Best wishes Simon
Dr Simon Scott-Hayward MBBS BSc MCEM MRCGP DipIMC, Meribel, January 2019

I just wanted to drop you an e mail to tell you how fabulous your company was and that we all felt amazing after our treatments with your wonderful staff. The girls and your lovely young gentleman who looked after ****** were brilliant, on time and professional yet friendly. Thank you so very much to all of you for making our stay with your lovely massages so fabulous.

Miss Catherine Cattell, Courchevel, March 2018
Just a quick note to thank you so much for getting the foam roller for me and for Sari’s excellent Pilates sessions. I found the sessions to be really helpful and suspect it is not a coincidence that I skied better on the days after my sessions with Sari! I have written your details in the visitors’ book of the apartment for other guests and hope that I will be back next year and able to use you again.
Mary, Courchevel, March 2017
Sari is fantastic, super helpful with posture and adjustments. One of the best Pilates instructors I have had. She knows so much to really help you get the most out of each session and walk away feeling strong and confident.
Zoe C, Meribel, Feb 2017
I have been having regular physio sessions with Katie following a compression fracture to a vertebrae from a skiing accident. Katie has been absolutely fantastic in working with me to rebuild my core strength and movability during my continuing recovery. More sessions still to go but I can feel the improvement each week. Alpine Therapies is very professional and well organised. Thank you.
Deb Lockyear, La Tania, March 2016
Caroline has been brilliant and I would just like to say what a great job she has been doing…….it’s working. I have seen many physio’s over the last 10 yrs but she is making some changes which seem to be sticking. Thank you for bringing her to the Alps and please can you make sure she comes back next year!
Derek Chandler, Méribel, Feb 2016
I just thought I’d drop you a note to say a big thank you for the superb service that you provided for us last week.

We all agreed that Ellie was a wonderful masseur. She has a lovely calm manner and we were all suitably relaxed.

My mother-in-law was also impressed with her knowledge of her hip complaint, so more gold stars there!!

Mr C, Méribel, March 2016
Just had the first lesson with Caroline, it was excellent!! I can see why my Physio has been on at me to do Pilates. Really enjoyed it and looking forward to the rest of the course.
Chris Andrews, Les Allues, Jan 2016
The Pilates is brilliant… I reckon it’s making a huge difference. I honestly normally find the day after I am skiing much more comfortably and better than the day before. Big thanks.
Derek Chandler, Les Allues, February 2016
Every time I come to one of your classes I feel so much better afterwards. It’s amazing!
Susan Kay, Bozel, Sept 2015
That was the best massage I have ever had!
Nick, Méribel, Dec 2015
Loved last night’s al fresco pilates, thanks Ginny. Such a beautiful evening, I floated home!
Caitlin Smith, Bozel, June 2013
My posture has improved, strength and general well being, it’s great having Ginny’s physio background too and really adds to the classes.
Georgina Butcher, Courchevel, June 2012